The Chinese Zodiac (also known as Sheng Xiao) is a cycle that repeats every twelve years, with each year represented by a particular animal symbol. The twelve animals are:

• Rat
• Ox
• Tiger
• Rabbit
• Dragon
• Snake
• Horse
• Goat
• Monkey
• Rooster
• Dog
• Pig

Chinese Zodiac

Your personal Chinese Zodiac sign is determined by the year in which you were born, and what particular stage of the Chinese Zodiac cycle that year might have been. For example, if you were born in 1966 – the year of the horse – your Chinese Zodiac sign is the horse. If you were born in 1988 – the year of the dragon – your Chinese Zodiac sign is the dragon.
Those who respect the power of the Chinese Zodiac believe that you will have particular traits depending on which year you were born. The traits for each animal are as follows:

• Rat: Wisdom
• Ox: Industriousness
• Tiger: Valor
• Rabbit: Cautiousness
• Dragon: Strength
• Snake: Flexibility
• Horse: Forging
• Goat: Unity
• Monkey: Adaptability
• Rooster: Solidity
• Dog: Fidelity
• Pig: Amiability

Given their mysterious, intriguing nature and their intrinsic link to the curious nature of luck and chance, Zodiac signs and the Chinese Zodiac have become popular themes for online casino games across the internet. When operating these games and working the slot, a players’ fate truly is decided by whichever Zodiac symbols they see before their eyes. Some will provide a fortune.